Highway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Highway

world of warcraft

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

tankadin - apinx

Go down 
AuthorMessage
apinx

tankadin - apinx Empty
PostSubject: tankadin - apinx   tankadin - apinx Icon_minitimeMon Apr 14, 2008 8:58 pm

1a. Who are you?

Im Morten IRL, i live in denmark by my self in Århus, where i study Computer Science(Programming), im 21 btw..

As a person, im very passioned about raiding, which has its ups and downs.. When things go well, thats fine, but when things go wrong, i get very persistent and have been known to lash out at the "quitters".. If this is good or bad, who knows.

I wouldnt say im a nice guy, im a fair guy, and if someone does good, thats great, if someone goes to take a piss in the middle of a bossfight, not so great, and i'll prolly let them know..

I was a pro-raider before tbc came out(Apinx on al'akir), where i took a break for about a year i guess. Back then, i was OT/warrior officer and raidleader sometimes(mc/bwl/aq40/stuff cleared), which i guess is both good and bad. Good in the way, that i got loads of spacial awareness, im use to tanking and im always trying to maximize the encounters.. Bad in the fashion that its hard getting used to not being the leader/not having that much to say.. But im getting better Smile

2a. Your character

Please include your character's status :,Class, race, gear (offspecc) and current / preferred raid build

Im a tankadin. So that takes care of most..
My raid build is the classic 0/49/12.

My spec is pretty standard i guess, getting parry, imp. cd on judgement and a bit more mana efficient in retri.
In prot, i've specced dmg-reduction > threat, since i dont think threat is my biggest concern atm.
My key talents, hmm, all of em i guess, they are all very usefull Smile.. But to mention the big ones,
Holy shield to keep up the avoidence, and ofc the threat it creates + dmg blocked.